RSS

Down on the farm

06 Oct
Dump the grain already lady
Dump the grain already, lady

I’m not as ‘street’ as my family likes to make fun, I can do a thing or two, even better when it doesn’t involve shoveling poop.  Today was work on a run for the chicken coop – I can’t wait for the ladies to arrive!

Free babysitting

Free babysitting

I’m so proud of my dad, he did a wonderful job.  I still can’t believe he caved on chickens.  Though their house and pen are turning out pretty classy as far as those things go, I should’ve known he’d find a way to spend a whole week on it.  I had to laugh at my mom’s idea of painting them white with spindles to match the house front porch.  I guess it’s only fitting since the roof has matching shingles to theirs.

It amazes me that creature is mine sometimes

It amazes me that creature is mine sometimes

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2008 in Family, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Down on the farm

  1. tang

    October 6, 2008 at 10:08 am

    how cool! now your mom will never run out of eggs! (i hate it when that happens!)

     
  2. Leslie

    October 6, 2008 at 11:41 am

    I know, I can’t wait for spring when they lay twice as many so I can have some. Even in the winter it’ll still be 1 – 2 dozen a week!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

