RSS

Nazi mom.

29 Sep

I’ve earned a nickname of Eva Braun from a friend, after the well known Nazi bride.  Today I wear it with pride today *sigh* though usually it makes me laugh so hard as it’s so not me (unless by comparison).

Definitely one of those days I will be the bad guy ’til dark, sending a kid to bed without dinner (unless he eats what was made *eye roll*) and so on.  One of those days I’d like to say “wait ’til your father gets home” but well we’ll be waiting a long a** time!  God bless the moms that do this with a whole troupe of kids.

But as a bit of reassurance in my Eva methods, B’s friend who he says “doesn’t have a mother” (rather she doesn’t live with them) doesn’t seem to ever want to leave – I can’t be so bad

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2010 in Family, Personal

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Nazi mom.

  1. Shannon

    February 5, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    Are you still around? I’m back now and stopped by to check in. :) Hope all is well.

     
    • Leslie

      April 12, 2011 at 6:32 pm

      Hey Shannon, I am but I’m not! :p I’ve needed to get blogging but I’ve just been wrapped up in too many other things. I can always feel it when I don’t :) Hope you’re doing great, need to venture over & catch up on your world!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

