RSS

The Things We Did Last Summer…

13 Sep

A lot and nothing has happened since I’ve last graced the Fortress.  Summer has come and gone.  We’ve had much mom & B fun.  And he spent about a month total gone from me on various trips/grandma visits – the most time ever.  It was hard at times (too quiet!)  and glorious at others.  The times I didn’t miss my momming, I realized after the guilt subsided it was okay to enjoy the freedom.  He was having a fabulous time – why shouldn’t I? Sometimes the freedom to come and go is all I need instead of great plans and adventures.  But those aren’t so bad either!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 13, 2010 in Personal

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
